Month June 2020

2020-2022 Georgia Green Party Coordinating Council

J.Kweku Lumumba,  (2021), + Denice Traina (2022), LeRoy Bartell, (2021), Hugh Esco, (2022), Steve Carr  (2021), 678.886.8666 [no email] + James Cooper (2022), + John Fortuin (2022), Connie Johnson (2022), David Josue  (2022), Thano… Continue Reading →

Nominating Convention of the Georgia Green Party 2020, Schedule of Events

Thursday, June 25th, 2020 7:00 pm Convention is called to order by the Convention Conveners7:10 pm welcoming remarks by Party Officers7:20 pm Credentials committee report, consideration and adoption 7:30 pm Nominating Convention selects and approves a facilitator and clerk 7:40… Continue Reading →

Georgia Party lends technical assistance to Barnhill Recall Campaign

On the initiative of Thano Paris, state committee member and a former co-chair of the Georgia Party, members of the Georgia Party leadership sought to engage with and support the #IRunWithAhmaud effort to demand justice for the lynching death of… Continue Reading →

Juneteenth Reflection from Georgia Green Party Chairman, J. Kweku Lumumba

“If there is no struggle, there is no progress.” (Frederick Douglass, 1857) On the occasion of the 155th anniversary of Juneteenth, the struggle which is being broadcast before the world today is against ​ police brutality . ​ This brutality,… Continue Reading →

Georgia Green Party Coordinating Council 2020-2021

Quick Decision Council (2019/2020) J.Kweku Lumumba, co-chair, (2021), + Denice Traina, co-chair (2020), LeRoy Bartell, treasurer, (2021), Hugh Esco, secretary, (2020),, 912-571-1833   Additional members of the state committee: Khalifa Wasiuddin Ahmed (2021), resigned Steve Carr  (2021),… Continue Reading →

Additional Annual 2020 Convention of the Georgia Green Party

Notice is given of, and Greens from across Georgia are urged to participate in an additional Annual Convention in 2020 for the Georgia Green Party. Pursuant to recent changes to the party convention rules, and a finding by the officers… Continue Reading →

© 2020 Georgia Green Party — Powered by WordPress

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑